Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

The Library module helps you easily collaborate and share your documents within and outside your organization in a secure manner.

You can create a link for the folder/file by clicking on icon.



Once the link is created, you can set the access details of the folder/file as per your requirement by clicking on

   Clicking on it will pop up a new section from where you can:

    1. Copy paste the link
    2. Set the access criteria
    3. Send the link to specific users.

 

Refer to the below screenshots for better understanding.

  1. Copy paste the link.

You can copy paste the link to your email or IM client.

 

2. Set the access criteria


Clicking here you can set the password for accessing the link.

Clicking here you can set the expiration date after which the link will fail to open.

Clicking here you can restrict the usage of the folder/file by turning the download option on/off.

 

3. Send the link to specific users.

You can choose the recipient name among the different users of the CRM.

You can write a brief message about the folder/file.

 

Other Functions  

If you have an account in Bitly, then you can shorten the link of the folder/file. Clicking on the  option will pop up a new section where you need to provide the Bitli Username and Bitli Api Key for shortening the URL.

Clicking here, you can set the Access Types of the file/folder.

You can invite collaborators to update or share files by clicking on  or .     

When you click on on  or  a new section pops up with the necessary fields to be filled in:

 

Email Invite

You are required to type in the email id of the invitee. If the invitee is an existing user of ConvergeHub, then you can select from the options that automatically appear when you start typing in.

 

You are required to type in the message here.

You can set the expiry date of the collaboration period from the drop down calendar.

You can click on  to cancel the chosen expiry date.

 

 

When you invite a third party associate to collaborate, you can set the access level from the drop down menu.

Each access level has certain liberty and restrictions. For instance, if you choose editor, then the invitee can upload, download, preview, edit, delete and get link of the file. You are required to set the access  level depending how you want the invitee to view or use the file.

Hovering the cursor on  option provides a chart stating the access types available for each access level.

Once you have filled in all the fields, you can click on  to send the collaboration invitation.

If you do not want to send the invitation, click on .

 

Click on the checkbox to generate the customized link and send it within the email invite to the collaborators.

You can set the access level for the content that you are sharing through the customized link.

Note: Each access level has certain liberty and restrictions. For instance, if you choose editor, then using the link the invitee can upload, download, preview, edit or delete the file. You are required to set the access  level depending upon how you want the invitee to view or use the file from the link.

Hover the cursor on  to see a chart that states the access types available for each access level.

 

  • No labels