Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

The Library module helps you easily collaborate and share your documents within and outside your organization in a secure manner.

Image RemovedImage Added

You can create a link for the folder/file by clicking on icon.



Image RemovedImage Added

Once the link is created, you can set the access details of the folder/file as per your requirement by clicking on

...

Refer to the below screenshots for better understanding.

  1. Copy paste the link.

Image RemovedImage Added

You can copy paste the link to your email or IM client.

...

2. Set the access criteria

Image RemovedImage Added
Clicking here you can set the password for accessing the link.

...

3. Send the link to specific users.

Image RemovedImage Added

 

You can choose the recipient name among the different users of the CRM.

You can write a brief message about the folder/file.

 

Other Functions  

Image RemovedImage Added

If you have an account in Bitly, then you can shorten the link of the folder/file. Clicking on the Image Removedthe Image Added option will pop up a new section where you need to provide the Bitli Username and Bitli Api Key for shortening the URL.

...

You can invite collaborators to update or share files by clicking on Image Removed on Image Added or Image Removed Image Added.     

When you click on on Image Removed or Image Removed on Image Added or Image Added a new section pops up with the necessary fields to be filled in:

 

Email Invite

Image RemovedImage Added

You are required to type in the email id of the invitee.   If the invitee is an existing user of ConvergeHub, then you can select from the options that automatically appear when you start typing in.

Image Removed 

Image Added

Image ModifiedYou are required to type in the message here.

Image ModifiedYou can set the expiry date of the collaboration period from the drop down calendar.Image Removed

Image Added

You can click on 

...

Image Added to cancel the chosen expiry date.

 

 

When you invite a third party associate to collaborate, you can set the access level from the drop down menu.

Image RemovedImage Added

Each access level has certain liberty and restrictions. For instance, if you choose editor, then the invitee can upload, download, preview, edit, delete and get link of the file. You are required to set the access  level depending how you want the invitee to view or use the file.

Hovering the cursor on Image Removed Image Added option provides a chart stating the access types available for each access level.

Once you have filled in all the fields, you can click on Image Removed Image Added to send the collaboration invitation.

If you do not want to send the invitation, click on

...

Image Added.

 

Image RemovedImage Added

Click on the checkbox to generate the customized link and send it within the email invite to the collaborators.

...

Note: Each access level has certain liberty and restrictions. For instance, if you choose editor, then using the link the invitee can upload, download, preview, edit or delete the file. You are required to set the access  level depending upon how you want the invitee to view or use the file from the link.

Hover the cursor on Image Removed Image Added to see a chart that states the access types available for each access level.

...